ACC Art Books

Nothing Has Changed: Portrait of the US

Regular price $65.00
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 5 items in stock!
Dive into a photographic portrait of America today in the spirit of Robert Frank and Dennis Hopper, shot with analogue 35mm. film. This intriguing book documents traces of 'Old America' and highlights the charisma and spirit of the country, beginning with a preface written by The Black Keys singer and guitarist Dan Auerbach. 

  • Written by Larry Niehues and Andrew Pogany
  • Foreword by Dan Auerbach (singer and guitarist of The Black Keys)
  • Published by Lannoo Publishers
  • Hardcover
  • 240 pages
  • 200 color illustration, 40 black-and-white

Size: 11.5" x 9.5"

About Larry Niehues: As a French-born photographer who lives in the United States,  Niehues traveled around the country for five years photographing modern day America while seeking out the continuing presence of a timeless post-war 'old America.' Photographed using 35mm film, his portraits of people and iconic small town life (motels, diners, gas stations, cars), evoke midcentury American life in a way that is both authentic and powerful in the tradition of William Eggleston, Dennis Hopper, Bruce Davidson, and Robert Frank.

About Andrew Pogany: Pogany is a journalist who has worked for Flaunt Magazine, Playboy, and Mage DesIgn.
ACC Art Books Books Nothing Has Changed: Portrait of the US Kaufmann Mercantile
ACC Art Books Books Nothing Has Changed: Portrait of the US Kaufmann Mercantile
ACC Art Books Books Nothing Has Changed: Portrait of the US Kaufmann Mercantile
ACC Art Books Books Nothing Has Changed: Portrait of the US Kaufmann Mercantile
ACC Art Books Books Nothing Has Changed: Portrait of the US Kaufmann Mercantile
ACC Art Books Books Nothing Has Changed: Portrait of the US Kaufmann Mercantile

You may also like